lesnoarchitecture.blogg.se

Thunderbird with office 365
Thunderbird with office 365












thunderbird with office 365

If you have attachments, you're in for a nice chance to practice your Zen.Īll these issues make pretty much impossible to use Thunderbird on my laptop when traveling, especially the almost-constant high CPU usage. Folders are often a nightmare, the whole inbox is periodically re-downloaded for no reason, opening emails hangs for a while at random, and one of the worst: when re-opening an email I opened couple of minutes ago needs to re-download the whole thing. My personal experience is that vanilla Thunderbird does not behave at all with Office365. Also, Java (I'm looking at you, DavMail). There, either you pay, or you have to hack your way and configure a fairly large number of parameters. What I found is a periodic wave of questions, followed by mixed answers from the usual pool of Davmail, Owl, Exquilla.

thunderbird with office 365

I've searched the sub for pretty much all the discussions all the way back to 2018, then I gave up because everything older than that felt just too old, given all the changes that happened on the Microsoft side since then. well, Microsoft, so compatibility and standards are very interpretable concepts for them.

thunderbird with office 365

The best one could hope for, I guess, it's to minimize the damage, not to fix the problem, since Microsoft is being. I came here to look for the optimal solution for how to deal with the quirks of Office365 when using TB (under Linux, for what matters), and reduce to the minimum the hassle. This might come out as a rant, so caveat emptor.














Thunderbird with office 365